“My House” by Flo Rida

Whom the vocalist (Flo Rida) is welcoming into his home is his romantic interest. As such this is a love song, a relatively-mild one as far as hip-hop artists are concerned.

Yes, there are definitely sexual innuendos featured throughout. But the language utilized pointing to such is relatively SFW. And overall, what the vocalist is doing is looking forward to an extended evening with the addressee, as in one that continues well into the next day.

Lyrics to Flo Rida's "My House"

“My House”

“My House” is a single from an EP of the same name by American rapper, Flo Rida. The song was released on October 13 of 2015.

It debuted at No. 96 on the Billboard Hot 100 but soon rose to No. 4 on the said chart, making it the rapper’s 7th single to make top 5 in the US. The sudden rise in the song’s position on the chart was as a result of a half-time splendid performance put up by the rapper during an NFL playoff game in January of 2016.

The rapper’s appearance on American TV show, “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon” and an April, 3 feature on WWE’s 32nd edition of WrestleMania as its theme song also helped promote the song. 

Aside from its splendid performance on the Billboard Hot 100, it exhibited positive performances on top-10s in these places too:

  • Australia – 6
  • Austria – 8
  • Canada – 5
  • Sweden – 4
  • UK – 10

“My House” received a 6x Platinum certification in the US and 3x Platinum certification in Canada.

Credits for “My House”

Flo Rida collaborated with the following songwriters to compose “My House”:

  • Roy Hammond
  • Ross Golan
  • Marco Borrero
  • Johan Carlsson

Co-writer Carlsson jointly produced “My House” with MAG.


The song was featured in Andrew J. Cohen’s 2017 comedy film, “The House”. It also featured in trailers for the following films:

  • Middle School: The Worst Years of My Life (2016)
  • Boss Baby (2017)


Over the years, a number of remakes of the song have been released into the public domain. Notable amongst them include:

  • DJ Jason Blake (2016)
  • Rucka Rucka Ali (2016)
  • Mcap Steve (2017)
  • Mister Miami (2016)
  • Macy Kate (2016)
  • Miami Beatz (2016)

The “My House” EP                                                                                         

The EP, “My House” was released on the 7th of April, 2015 as the rapper’s second extended play of his music career.

“My House” recorded first week sales of over 8,000 copies within the United States alone.

The EP landed at the apex of the VG-lista in Norway. It peaked at No. 8 on the Billboard 200, No. 9 in Canada, No. 10 in Denmark and No. 8 in Sweden.

It received a platinum certification in Denmark.

My House

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like...