“Lemonade” by Internet Money (ft. Don Toliver, Gunna & NAV)

On “Lemonade” Internet Money raps about the kind of lifestyle they are exposed to on the merit of their success. They brag about their money, expensive possessions, parties and drug use while reflecting on how far they’ve come.

You can view the lyrics, alternate interprations and sheet music for Internet Money's Lemonade at Lyrics.org.

The pre-chorus and verse references the prescription drugs Xanax and Aderall; suicide doors representing the expensive cars they ride in, and the term ‘bag’ clearly referencing the huge stacks of money they possess or sometimes carry around. Don also mentions Belgian fashion designer Raf Simons, stating that wearing the designer’s clothes makes him look so good that college girls would be willing to gratify him sexually.

Throughout the song, the rappers boast about their riches, fame and success journey while claiming that they wouldn’t snitch on their friends or each other even when they are detained by the police. They cite different instances where they got detained, while assuring each other that they would not betray each other.

Writing and Production Credits

“Lemonade” was written and produced by the following:

  • Don Toliver
  • Nick Mira
  • Dizzycleanface
  • E-Trou
  • Taz Taylor
  • Alec Wigdahl
  • Johnny Yukon
  • NAV
  • Pharaoh Vice
  • Gunna

Date of Release

This track was released on August 14, 2020 as the second single from Internet Money’s debut album B4THESTORM.

“Lemonade” on the Charts

“Lemonade” was one of the most successful rap songs of 2020. For instance, it was a top 10 hit not only in the United States but also in over a dozen territories. Some of these places include the following:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Canada
  • Demark
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Norway
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom
  • Switzerland

Artists on “Lemonade”

Below are all the primary artists featured on “Lemonade”:

 Internet Money

Internet Money is an American record label and collective of music producers noted for sharing music-making tutorials on their YouTube channel. Formed by record producer Danny Snodgrass, Jr. known professionally as Taz Taylor, Internet Money launched its YouTube channel in 2016 and began releasing tracks as a record label in 2019.

Apart from being a producer collective, Internet Money has served as a means for other producers to sell beats and focus on the business aspect of making music, while it provides an aggregation platform for both creatives and producers. The group, co-founded by Nick Mira, signed a record deal with Interscope Records and Alamo Records in 2018, later signing a new deal with Caroline Records and Ten Thousand Projects.

Internet Money has as of 2020 produced at least 34 singles which climbed the US Billboard Hot 100 charts in 2019 and subsequently earned Platinum and Gold certifications from the RIAA. On August 28, 2020, the record label released their debut studio album titled B4 the Storm which features vocals from the likes of Kevin Gates, Future, Gunna, The Kid Laroi, 24kGoldn, Iann Dior, Trippie Redd and Juice Wrld. The album peaked at number 10 on the US Billboard 200 charts following its release.

The group’s founder Taylor started his production business after successfully selling beats online. He started selling beats at age 17 in order to fend for his mother who had been diagnosed with cancer.

Don Toliver

Caleb Zackery Don Toliver is a popular American rapper and singer-songwriter who rose to fame for his singles After Party and No Idea which went viral on video-sharing app, TikTok.

In August 2018, the rapper released his first mixtape titled Donny Womack. In that same year, he gained prominence after being featured on rapper Travis Scott’s track Can’t Say.

He got signed to Travis Scott’s Cactus Jack imprint label on August 6, 2018 and featured on Nav’s music video for the single Champion on August 9, 2018.

In 2019, he released hit singles such as Best You Had, Can’t Feel My Legs, Back Up featuring Wiz Khalifa, and No Idea which earned virality on TikTok.

He got featured on rapper Eminem’s eleventh album, Music to be Murdered By in 2020 and opened along with Sabrina Claudio for The Weeknd’s 2020 After Hours Tour. His debut studio album titled Heaven or Hell was released in March 2020 with guest appearances from the likes of Offset, Travis Scott, Sheck Wes, Kaash Paige and Quavo. 


Sergio Giavanni Kitchens professionally known as Gunna is an American rapper and singer-songwriter who became noted for collaborating with Young Thug and Lil Baby. He is also known to have been signed to YSL Records, Atlantic Records and 300 Entertainment.

The artist grew up with his mother and his four older brothers.

His first studio album, Drip or Drown 2 was released in February 2019 featuring Playboi Carti, Lil Baby and Young Thug. The album reached number 3 on the Billboard 200 charts.  

His second album titled Wunna was released in May 2020 and debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 charts.


Navraj Singh Goraya known on stage as NAV is a Canadian-Punjabi rapper, record producer and singer-songwriter who gained popularity with the release of his 2016 single titled Myself.

His father was a forklift operator while his mother was into computer manufacturing.

His second studio album titled Bad Habits peaked at number one on the US Billboard 200 albums chart following its release in 2019.

His 2020 single Turks debuted at number 17 on the Billboard Hot 100 while his album Good Intentions (2020) also debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 charts.

He earned nominations for Breakthrough Artist of the Year, Fan Choice, and Rap Recording of the Year at the 2018 and 2019 Juno Awards.

During the 2020 Juno Awards, he received nominations for Album of the Year, Rap Recording of the Year and Fan Choice.

1 Response

  1. mariann hand says:

    who is the girl in the back seat playing a mermaid

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like...